Sam’s Book Craving

In case you haven’t figured it out by the title, this little segment here, is where I’ll talk about all the books I can’t wait to get my hands on! :)

Here we goooo~!

To kick off this post, the first book on my Craving’s list will probably have to be the book Little Princes: One Man’s Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal by Conor Grennan.

Why did I choose this book? Well first impressions, without even cracking open the spine, I love the cover; the colors are really appealing and they definitely pop out on the shelf when the covers are facing out. It’s actually how I discovered the book in the first place when I was at work. Without that bright blue, I probably would have just walked right by it and continued on my way. Luckily though, I’m attracted to bright and colorful things so it was quick to catch my attention. :D

The synopsis is very simple and to the point but in that hook-line-and-sinker kind of way. Plus, I’m a sucker for the whole “One person can make a difference” thing. Besides those reasons, I chose this because I’ve been reading only fiction lately. I think a little change will do me some good and I’ve been trying to get my hands on a copy of this book for the longest time. Why it hasn’t happened yet, I don’t know, but I promise… SOON it will be mine!

The second book on the list and the last for this post is JK Rowling’s new not-for-kids novel The Casual Vacancy! I couldn’t NOT put this up for this post after I found out about it. Now, I’m still a little bit on the fence about it because it doesn’t seem like a book I’d normally be interested in, but being such a huge Harry Potter fan, I can’t help but want to support Rowling’s newest project! I mean, it can’t be horrible right? I know it won’t be Harry Potter but I still don’t want to dismiss this newest piece of work just yet because it might not compare to the series. To be honest, it shouldn’t even be compared to Harry Potter, but I guess I’m human and can’t help but do so anyway. Besides, even if it isn’t really my kind of book, it’d be nice to try something different! My friends and I created this book blog to be able to find and read things we probably wouldn’t have even glanced at otherwise. Hmmm…. We’ll just have to wait and see! Either way, I’m excited! :)

I think that’s all for now!

Sorry it’s a little rushed

I haven’t been home in a while, it’s late and I realllyyyy need to get some sleep!

Till next time~!

Sam

Leave a Reply

