On My Plate: A Game Of Thrones


On My Plate is my little home for books I’m currently reading :)

Yes. I jumped on that bandwagon a few months ago. I marathoned two seasons in a week (or less) and bought all the books. The difficult part about watching the series before reading it though is staying committed. I’m still reading the first book and it’s been three months. It’s not because it’s a terrible book, but it’s because I already know what happens.
A lot of people have told me to just skip the first book since the first season follows it pretty closely. But if you’re anything like me, then you know it’s impossible to skip books in a series even if you know what’s going on. Besides. Books are more detailed than shows or movies and I want that deeper insight and connection to the series.

I’m halfway through the first book but it’s just taking me so long. Even though I want to get through it I really REALLY want to start the other books to know what’s going on. Oh well.
It just sucks I haven’t been able to keep at it faithfully. Sometimes I feel like I’m cheating on my books by reading something else. Am I the only one who feels slightly guilty for putting a book down and forgetting about it for a little while?

Do you have any book or book series that you’ve been trying to get through but can’t?

Anyway. I’m off to watch season 3 now because I haven’t started yet. I wanted to wait until the season was complete but after a blow up of rage (? maybe surprise?) on my facebook and twitter feed… well. I’m dying to know what’s going on. WHY DON’T I HAVE HBO?! My life would have been much more simple.

Until next time~
Sam

P.S: if you’re a GoT fan, are you a book fan, television fan, or both? Also. Who’s your favourite character? :D

Leave a Reply

