Top Ten Tuesdays: Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Summer TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by The Broke and Bookish. Every week they post a different topic and we create a list.

June 18th: Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Summer TBR List

Michelle’s List:

1) A Clash of Kings
2) A Storm of Swords
3) A Feast of Crows
4) Clockwork Princess
5) John Dies at the End
6) This Dark Endeavor
7) The Friday Society
8) Divine Misfortune
9) The Ocean at the End of the Lane
10) The Hittite

Meli’s List:

Top Ten Books for the Summer

Seraphina by Rachel Hartman  I’ve been wanting to read a good fantasy book and I’ve come across this book in stores many many times, let me tell you, it has a bloody map in it and the whole look of it reminds of those old times stories mum&pa use to read to me before bed. So for those reasons I want to own it.

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes  So I’ve been watching a lot of Game of Thrones and I am so sad that it has come to an end, so somehow I found this little beaut and thought “yes! I can still live a life within the realm of kings” so I want it.

Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter  Now the typical Alice story was good but add a twist of zombies now that just makes me a little more happy. Frail girl turn bad ass (I hope) I just want this book in soft cover first but yes!
Vessel by Sarah Beth Durst  A young girl meant to be embodiment of a god to save her people but failed, now she must journey away to prove her worth! Me thinks magical times again.

Crewel by Gennifer Albin  A powerful weaver who can make anything appear, imagine if that could be applied to real life, I would have taken up knitting ages ago.

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor  The sequel to Daughter of Smoke and Bones I am too thrilled to get my paws on this action-packed, star-crossed lovers and betrayal bent, secret seeping book.

The Demon’s Librarian by Lilith Saintcrow  Enough said the title alone gives me some kicks and giggles, Francesca Barnes is no mousy librarian, and the end of the world is upon us can she save the day?

In the Shadows of Blackbirds by Cat Winters  its 1918 and we’ve entered the apocalypse. If that wasn’t all to worry about, Mary Shelly Black has to deal with the dead spirit of her first love coming back…unfinished business much?

Blood Red Road by Moira Young  Now funny how I won’t read hunger games but something about this book makes me wanna go into a world of total chaos and flights to survive with a female lead which makes girls say “wow I wish I could be like her when I grow up”

The Carny by Brooke Moss  Forbidden romance between a high class girl wanting to break away from stereotypes and find her own path, and the carny boy who makes every one of her impossible dreams possible.

Sam’s List:
In no particular Order
1) Born Weird by Andrew Kaufman
2) A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki
3) Dreams and Shadows by Robert C. Cargill
4) The Tiger: A True Story of Vengeance and Survival by John Vaillant
5) You by Austin Grossman
6) Saga (series) by Brian K. Vaughan
7) Fables (series) by Bill Willingham
8) Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey
9) Gods Without Men by Hari Kunzru
10) Amazonia by James Rollins

Let me explain my choices, a lot of them have been on my To Be Read list for a while and I thought this summer would be the best time to get around to it. I’ve also been going through a graphic novel craving. All in all, I can only hope all these books meet my expectations. Has anyone read any of these books? Any thoughts? I’d like to hear it :)

Until Next time~

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesdays: Top Ten Books At The Top Of My Summer TBR List

  1. So many books, so little time…
    John Dies at the End was hilariously weird and twisted.
    I got Alice in Zombieland from the library, and highly recommend it. It’s kick-butt, indeed.
    The first Saga ‘book’ compilation was great, and the second is coming out soon. Fables is on my TBR list for someday…
    Great lists!

Leave a Reply

